Latest News
John Lodge 10000 Light Years Ago
The Moody Blues' John Lodge to release new studio album in May

It is with great pleasure that Esoteric Antenna (a label of the Cherry Red Records Group) announce the release of '10,000 Light Years Ago' the superb new studio album by the legendary Moody Blues member JOHN LODGE on Monday 4th May (UK & ROW) and Tuesday 5th May (USA & Canada with distribution via MVD Entertainment).

'10,000 Light Years Ago' is John's second solo album - (his first, 'Natural Avenue', was released in 1977 and was recently reissued on CD and Vinyl LP by Esoteric Recordings). Recorded at various locations and completed at The Mix Factory studios in Florida, the album features guest contributions from former Moody Blues members RAY THOMAS and MIKE PINDER and legendary guitarist CHRIS SPEDDING among others.

'10,000 Light Years Ago' features some of the finest songs of John's impressive career. From the epic title track and the opening song 'In My Mind', the biographical 'Those Days in Birmingham', the more reflective 'Simply Magic' and 'Lose Your Love', the rock influenced 'Crazy', the jazz – tinged 'Love Passed Me By' and the powerful 'Get Me Out of Here', John Lodge has painted a variety of moods on a fine musical canvas.

The full tracklisting for the album is:

1. In My Mind
2. Those Days in Birmingham
3. Simply Magic
4. Get Me Out Of Here
5. Love Passed Me By
6. Crazy
7. Lose Your Love
8. 10,000 Light Years Ago
Todd Rundgren Global
Rock legend Todd Rundgren returns with 25th solo studio album 'Global'

Prolific musical experimenter, premier league pop craftsman, tireless producer, runt, wizard and true star Todd Rundgren will release his new studio album 'GLOBAL' on Monday 6th April 2015 in the UK (via Esoteric Antenna) and Tuesday 7th April in the USA (via MVD Entertainment) .

'GLOBAL' is Rundgren's 25th solo studio album (and that's not including the 2 albums he recorded with his first band The Nazz, and the 9 albums he recorded with his band Utopia!).

Todd's latest musical vision is a contemporary fusion of styles - rock, soul and electronica - that continues the tradition of boundary-breaking works from this visionary genius, and the finely crafted songs on GLOBAL once again push the creative envelope.

The full tracklisting for the album is:

1. Evrybody
2. Flesh & Blood
3. Rise
4. Holyland
5. Blind
6. Earth Mother
7. Global Nation
8. Soothe
9. Terra Firma
10. Fate
11. Skyscraper
12. This Island Earth

Man Reanimated Memories
MAN set to release first studio album for 5 years: Reanimated Memories

'Reanimated Memories' is a collection of 11 crafted songs that clearly draw inspiration from Man’s past whilst also looking forward in creative terms.

Recorded at Cowshed studios in London, the album features Martin Ace (vocals, bass guitar), Josh Ace (vocals, rhythm guitar), James Beck (vocals, lead guitar), Phil Ryan (vocals, piano, organ) and Rene Robrahn (drums) and a special guest appearance by famed pedal steel guitarist B.J.Cole on ‘The Ballad of Billy Lee’, ‘We Know’ and ‘One More Ride on the Waltzers’.

'Reanimated Memories' successfully covers every facet of Man’s musical character, from Phil Ryan’s extended piece ‘In Time’, to the reflective "God Delusion” by Josh Ace, to the album’s closing track ‘All the Birds’ written by Martin Ace.
Sanguine Hum
Esoteric Antenna to release the new album from Sanguine Hum 'Now We Have Light' in two formats

'Now We Have Light' is the band's third album, following on from critically acclaimed albums 'Diving Bell' and the 'Weight of the World'. It will be released on Feb 23.
The album will be available as a standard 2CD and deluxe 2CD/DVD limited edition. The 3 disc digi-pack set features the double album of Now We Have Light, and a DVD which features a documentary on the making of the album, with an interview and out-takes. The set also package comes wrapped in a striking cover of illustrations from graphic artist Meriel Waissman.
'Now We Have Light' is arguably the finest album to date from Sanguine Hum, one of the most innovative bands in modern Progressive music.